cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Contacting Telus

bhumm01
Just Moved In

How do I contact telus customer support without talking to the bot or waiting on hold for >1 hour during business hours? I am a full time working physician, I will never have time during business hours to wait >1hr. The [email protected] is no longer operational, and the chat bot cannot understand questions. Im a Canadian customer, and my issue is that I keep getting charged for US roaming every time I go home to visit my family who live in a border town in Canada (it picks up the signal across Lake Huron). This happens despite my having roaming turned off. I have called and got charges reversed in the past, but have to wait for >1hr each time. This is not a sustainable solution as this happens every time I visit home. And I feel there is just no mechanism for me to even communicate this issue. I feel at a loss, hence my coming to this discussion board. I am very close to switching providers. If someone from Telus could please reach out with a sustainable solution it would be very much appreciated.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

NFtoBC
Community Power User
Community Power User

One solution is to go to the carrier settings on your phone, and change the network selection from 'Automatic'. In the list which populates, choose 'Telus'. This will prevent the phone from connecting to other networks. Just remember, if you travel, and want to connect to international carriers, you will need to switch it back.

NFtoBC
If you find a post useful, please give the author a "Kudo"

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

DrPacman
Rockstar

@bhumm01 Wrote: If someone from Telus could please reach out with a sustainable solution it would be very much appreciated.

Good Evening, Caveat enclosed...