cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to contact Telus re: billing issue for Business Mobility

NancyM
Friendly Neighbour

Is there a way to reach support at Telus without devoting the better part of a work day to the process?

Their automated chat is useless. Although it suggested I could open an incident through myTelus, that feature is simply not available. As a support professional, I am now thinking that I made the worst possible choice moving our business mobility to Telus. They overcharge (ie. charged me for a service I have never used) but I'm now going to have to spend more time than is reasonable to reach someone to have that charge removed. I understand they don't actually want to interact with their customers and heaven forbid that they design their service delivery system so it includes a way to get support for anything other than what some not-so-genius at Telus has decided will be my problem. It speaks volumes about how they view their business customers.

A decent incident management system is not too much to ask when we rely on your services (and unfortunately, that service is substandard compared to our last provider). Why am I forced to interact with a brain-dead chat bot OR sit on the phone until someone who usually can't understand the issue I'm reporting answers? I can not only not recommend Telus to anyone and if I can find a way, I will spread the news about the total lack of support.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

NancyM
Friendly Neighbour

NFtoBC's response did not solve my problem as my business rep ignores all my calls and texts.

It did prompt me to realize I may be in the wrong place. So after searching more specifically (not on the Telus website but in Google), I found https://www.telus.com/en/bc/business/support. I was able to get assistance right away.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

NFtoBC
Community Power User
Community Power User