cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove an anchor cable of the utility pole

renzi829
Friendly Neighbour

There is an anchor cable of the Telus' utility pole infront of my new coach house. The city ask me to contact Telus to remove it through strenghen the utility pole with a better solution. The Telus local technician says it's not his business. He will talk to his boss and transfer the job to other department. There is no feedback and action taken after that. What should I do? I have invest huge to build a new coach house but the entire project is stopped by this cable infront of my coach house. More over, there is more than ten utility poles in our back lane. The one close to my house is the only one with an anchor cable. And, this one is not the first unitily pole nor the last one. What should I do?image_6483441.JPGimage_6483441 (1).JPG

15 REPLIES 15

rc
Rockstar

Fisherguy
Ambassador

I was a tech in OP Engineering till 2015 when I retired.  That anchor and down guy are not on your property and Telus had a permit to put it there way back when.
There are a few things that could be done but it's hard to say from just looking at that picture but someone at Telus should definitely be able to get you a price. There's not many techs left in my old department, most if not all of the work is contracted out now.  I'm surprised no one from the company has contacted you, assuming they have employees monitoring this forum.

renzi829
Friendly Neighbour

Hi, Fisherguy:

Thanks a lot for your kind reply.

I first contacted technical support team, after weeks waiting, he said it should be pole repair team's job. Then I called Telus again and created a new ticket. The pole repair team came and said it's also not their job, they would transfer to pole construction department. Weeks passed again, no one contacts me and I don't know what to do. Called Telus again and the answer is: 'nothing they can do, but waiting'.