cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What should I do?

SK_Mag
Neighbour
Hi, my name is Kyrsten
I wanted to ask this question because I am new to tell us mobility and has a new customer. It has been nothing but terrible. I have been with Telus internet services for years and I used to always be able to get through to them. I would still get hung up on but eventually I would get through and everything would work out. This time not so much. My partner is visually disabled has a lot of health issues. I am working 12 hour days six days a week. We were supposed to call Telus when we got our phones so that Telus could switch our old numbers to those new cell phones and that would take care of Virgin (who we were with before). After calling for a month and a half I have both Telus and virgin charging us bills for the same time period. I've tried calling on my days off. My boyfriend is tried calling in the meantime today he just went to the hospital because of all the stress this is caused. So I took over and called during the slow period at work (which I am not getting paid for obviously). I spoke to a representative after booking a call and was finally able to get through. She assured me she was going to help. She put me on hold to talk to a different department. I was on hold for 20 minutes more before being hung up on. I let the representative know that one of the issues we're dealing with is that when our old numbers were put on to our new phones they were switched. I am getting my boyfriend's phone calls and he is getting my phone calls and we're in two different places right now.12 hours apart. I can't just switch SIM cards with him. I told the representative to call me back at my boyfriend's phone number. After being hung up on. They called him back while he was trying to check into the hospital. He told them to call his phone number to get a hold of me and even gave them the phone number. I sat by my phone the entire evening