cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Installation - Not a TELUS customer, yet

william2020
Just Moved In

Newbie here… is this the place to ask TELUS some questions.

The ground utility box is directly in our front yard. Last year, some neighbors had fibre-opti cable installations and I saw the technicians making connections at that ground utility box.

I have TELUS copper wire junction box on the interior side of the garage wall. I can see bunch of copper wires going down the cavity of the wall. Therefore I assume that the wires run down and through a conduit to the front yard ground utility box.

Questions:

1) Can your technician verify that a new fibre-opti cable can be fished through the same conduit, with or without visiting our address?

2) Understand that your current practice (June 2020) does not allow TELUS installation technicians to enter the customer’s house. On appointment day, if I open the garage overhead door and close off all other garage interior/side doors, can your technician carry out the installation work?

Thank you. 🙂

2 REPLIES 2

polecat
All-Star