cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't manage my home services online

gschwarz
Friendly Neighbour

Hello Telus community,

I have been with Telus for a week and I am exasperated, not only by glitches in my service, but also by the errors in My Telus account preventing me from managing my services online. I can manage my mobile accounts without any problem, home phone, internet plan. What I can't do is change channel selections in Optik TV, manage email accounts, or manage WiFi. I get errors (please see the attached screenshots). I have been literally hours with Telus Support on the phone and they have no idea of what I am talking about and they don't have the ability to jump into a screen sharing chat, not to mention sending them screenshots, which is embarrassing for a national communications company.

I am a software developer and I am sure this will not get resolved on its own, as Telus Support has suggested. Most likely my account has some data corruption and that's something Telus support obviously doesn't understand or doesn't admit. I think the only solution is to delete and recreate my account but they don't know how to do it.

Have any of you experienced all these problems with your account?

Screenshot 2023-11-07 120933.png

Screenshot 2023-11-07 121044.png

Screenshot 2023-11-07 121144.png

   

   

3 REPLIES 3

A-B
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hello. It appears that your account may need to be looked at in the back end to get to the root of the problem. I'll send you a private message to discuss further.