cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

msg.telus.com

mjw
Neighbour

Hi I used to send emails to my [email protected] on my android phone but recently I stopped receiving them. I am wondering if its an account that can get full and I somehow have to delete the content? Or does anyone have a suggestion on what could be the problem. I have been using it for at least 2 or 3 years. Or did Telus discontinue this service?

Thanks in Advanced.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Nighthawk
Community Power User
Community Power User

I wonder if forwarding messages to those addresses was blocked to reduce spam?

If you find a post useful, please give the author a "Like" or mark as an accepted solution if it solves your trouble. 🙂

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

xray
Hero

Sending a SMS message from my phone to my email works but not the other way around. The last time I used msg.telus.com was in 2021 and it worked then. It worked once today from email to my phone using msg.koodomobile.com instead but then a second test a few minutes later didn't work. I wonder if there is some kind of limit to prevent spam messages.

mjw
Neighbour

I use this to forward my emails to my phone it comes in very handy when I'm not around my Wi-Fi signal at home and i have come to rely on it very much. just wondering what to do to get it to work again.

RKX
Just Moved In

After the new year rang it I have been having the same issue, it works for direct emails however whenever I forward anything from my account it does not come through, I would like to see this working again also, its the best way to know when I have emails without a data plan which i dont use. 

That is exactly what my issue is. I wish wecould find a solution on how to fix this.

Nighthawk
Community Power User
Community Power User

I wonder if forwarding messages to those addresses was blocked to reduce spam?