cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sharing my TELUS account with Family / Spouse

Curomac
Friendly Neighbour

Hi everyone, and sorry if this has been asked, I've searched back and forward with no success.

I have a TELUS Smart Home security system. Lots of bells and whistles.

I want to give my wife access to the APP, but the only way I can see how she does that is to use my account and password. Same as my kids.

Lots of features in the APP.

Perhaps I'm just getting old, but I thought this would be a bit more obvious. Especially since I'm an IT tech. Account sharing = bad mojo.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

NFtoBC
Community Power User
Community Power User

Multiple people can be assigned to an App on their own device, but you have to assign them through the web interface which has only one set of credentials. Both of us can access the system through our phones.

If I recall, you set each of them up with individual access codes to the system, and once done, you can then add their phone via the App to connect. You identify each by email or SMS and have the system send the access code to their device. They can then set up access through the App on their device.

NFtoBC
If you find a post useful, please give the author a "Kudo"

View solution in original post

NFtoBC
Community Power User
Community Power User

Have you followed my suggestion to create an instance of each family member through the web interface at alarm.com? As I stated before, my spouse has access to the alarm system through her phone and tablet without using my credentials. You could also try setting family access through the alarm.com App instead, if you wish. You will still need to create an instance of each person through the alarm.com website.

NFtoBC

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

NFtoBC
Community Power User
Community Power User