This thread's discussion is locked. If it doesn't give you the information you need, head to its forum board for active discussions or to start a new discussion.
I saw that they are still locked and couldn't change them until next billing cycle if I want to keep them do I have to select them again? and/or If I would like to replace them? will I be charged with the total amount or it's still going to be free?
If you mean the 5 channels you chose as part of the sign up / set up process, they continue to be available to you until you change them in 'My Account', and are included in your monthly plan.
If you find a post useful, please give the author a "Like"