cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Telus digital tv box for pik tv

Sbreakin
Friendly Neighbour
Hi,
How does one order a new Telus digital tv box for pik Tv?

I'm new to Telus having moved everything (internet,.landline and pikTv) over earlier in April. When i transferred I figured I'd be able to watch pikTv on our new LG tv with an app or digital box as seems to be mentioned on Telus website.
However the rep said that the box was no longer offered but I see recent posts about a new box.

We're a Google household with a new LG tv.
Unfortunately we don't own an apple box and prefer not to get one. There's no app and web browser doesn't seem to work for an LG OS tv.
While I can watch on my Pixel phone or 1 ipad but I was hoping to get a digital box to watch on new big screen tv.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

KHR
TELUS Employee
TELUS Employee

The TELUS TV Digital Box is currently not available for new Pik TV customers. It is only being provided as a replacement to the Pik TV Media Box at this time as the legacy Pik TV Media Box is running on an operating system that is no longer supported by Google.

For now, if you want to enjoy Pik TV on your TV, you'll need to connect a compatible device - Apple TV, Nvidia Shield, Chromecast with Google TV; the latter is the most cost-effective.

The development team is working on bringing new features and ways to watch to Pik TV including Airplay, an LG TV app, etc. but I don't have anything to share at this time. Current browser support is only for laptops/desktops and not WebOS.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

KHR
TELUS Employee
TELUS Employee

The TELUS TV Digital Box is currently not available for new Pik TV customers. It is only being provided as a replacement to the Pik TV Media Box at this time as the legacy Pik TV Media Box is running on an operating system that is no longer supported by Google.