optic tv

This thread's discussion is locked. If it doesn't give you the information you need, head to its forum board for active discussions or to start a new discussion.

Highlighted
Rockstar
I am new to Telus optic TV and I love it,I kept my shaw direct hooked up to see the difference in pictures and I have to say optic is as good if not better,so I called shaw to cancel my services and they put me on hold for an hour maybe thinking I would change my mind,so for the hell of it I ask if they would give me a PVR for free and I would keep my sevices with them and give it to my sister and they said they had a deal just for me and it was 149$,I had my tablet right beside me and looked up and thats a everyday sale so I said to just cancel and again another transfer for a hour thinking I might change my mind and I said I'm done with your guys bs and just cancel my services, it took 2hrs but they did finally and I am very happy with optic TV and internet, I'm on 25mbps and I almost get 30,now that's good service and Telus customer service is great

Accepted Solutions
Most Helpful
Rockstar
Ya I have four TV running and security system runs off WiFi,two tablets, two computers and no I did not have a shaw contract,they called me yesterday and said they would give PVR for 49$ and I said already have new service, shaw doesn't have internet in my city and I like I get one bill and Telus costumer service is great.might just switch my cell phone to Telus to.

View solution in original post

All Replies
Highlighted
CPU Alum
CPU Alum

I too have come to the same conclusion with image quality.  It's the TV... not the provider.  Get a good premium TV (calibration & refresh rate) and the service is identical.  BTW... is your Optik set to 1080?  I know my installer left it at 720p.

Be careful with their offers.  You likely get locked into multi-year plans.  Once you commit, it's expensive to get out.  You might get stuck with paying for both.