Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When will telus bring optic tv and internet to rural alberta

Pinecreek
Just Moved In

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Hippo
Leader

Hey! You can always check for updates on the Website at: https://www.telus.com/order/services/

View solution in original post

I agree completely.  It seems like rural Alberta is left with high latency cellular solutions with download caps.  In our town (Hanna) we've been stuck at 6 mb for the maximum speed for probably 4 years now.  I'm told that 15 and 25 used to be sold but they took those away for some reason. 

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

Hippo
Leader

Hey! You can always check for updates on the Website at: https://www.telus.com/order/services/

I've been checking on the Telus website for the past 4 years. Since the time when Telus used to be Alberta Government Telephones, the customer care and service for rural Albertans seems to have fallen by the wayside. Knowing how fiberoptic cable has been installed recently, it shouldn't be too difficult for Telus to provide marketable service to ALL Albertans, not just those in urban environments.

I agree completely.  It seems like rural Alberta is left with high latency cellular solutions with download caps.  In our town (Hanna) we've been stuck at 6 mb for the maximum speed for probably 4 years now.  I'm told that 15 and 25 used to be sold but they took those away for some reason. 

xl
CPU Alum
CPU Alum
It would help if you mention where is "rural"? Alberta is a big province. I'm still trying to get service in the Dunsmuir tunnel in downtown Vancouver.

Dimitri
Just Moved In