How do I set a reminder for optik tv?

SOLVED
Resident

How do I set a reminder for optik tv?

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS
TELUS Employee

Hey,

If by reminder you mean a reminder when a show will be broadcasted, unfortunately we don't have this feature at the moment.

H_D

View solution in original post

Does your Optik have PVR to record?  Just record the program and you'll never miss the beginning.

Hey Russty! No way to set a reminder only with Optik TV.  A great suggestion I have forwarded to our TV department which you as well can send comments, suggestions to   tvfeedback@telus.com

20 REPLIES 20
Connector

I would say if Shaw offers it then get the lead out of your ass Telus .
Of people that visit us and ask about the features of Optik, it gets the most " huhs and your kiddings " because its not there .
Neighbour

I am new to Optik from Shaw and I too already miss the reminder option

I never used the reminder when I was with Shaw. I found that recording it was much more useful. It gave me the ability to watch it whether I had the TV on or not.

Yep , its a major blunder skipping that option .

Also , I wish there was a way to not have to view every channels video when scrolling through  the guide . I find the guide clunky and slow compared to my old sat system.

CPU Alum
CPU Alum

To clarify... what would "auto tune" give you?

Was set to tune to new episodes of a bunch of different shows when I'm home on break .

All-Star

The Optik Smart Remote app has reminder function. Unfortunately it doesn't work for me. I get "Failed" message trying to set it.

I'm not sure how useful it would be even if it does work as there isn't an option to set a reminder for a specific episode of a program, just "All episodes" and "New Episodes only".