Telus Home Assistant/Google Home - not linking/broken

ADC
Connector

Hello,

Any idea why this is not working? Id like to link my Google Home to my Telus Account so that I can voice control my OptikTV box via GH but I cannot because of some "broken link"

https://www.telus.com/en/ab/support/article/telus-home-assistant-beta

I realize this is beta, but I'd also like to be part of the beta program if possible.

thanks

ADC
Connector

I should mention that I am a resident of Alberta.

Community Power User
Community Power User

What steps are you taking?  I had some difficulty setting it up at first, as it wasn't properly loading on Google Assistant. I also believe you need to be on Fibre.

NFtoBC
If you find a post useful, please give the author a "Like"
Highlighted
Community Power User
Community Power User
I setup mine from the link you provide over a month ago without any real issues. It works on copper as well. 😀 Althogh faster to use the remote vs commanding it.

https://www.telus.com/en/bc/support/article/set-up-telus-home-assistant-on-your-google-home-device

Find a post useful, please click on "Like" to give the author recognition or mark as an accepted solution.
ADC
Connector
Thanks. I'm following the instructions on the link, but where the problems arise is when I log in into telus with my credentials on my Wi-Fi (fiber) it says "couldn't update the settings. Check your connection" that's where it stops.
JT1
Resident
I have been trying to setup mine for almost a month now. Getting the same error every single time. Followed the instructions mentioned in the post but getting the "Couldn't update the settings. Check your connection" error.