cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
TerranceBanh
Just Moved In

Hi, I am new to this platform so bare with me.

I was speaking to a Telus representative and wanted to receive confirmation of payment through email. Unfortunately, it was mentioned that it isn't a possibility due to security concerns. So I asked to provide details of what that might be. It was mentioned that emails are easily hackable and that information can be extracted in that manner. I wasn't sure if there were more details that were missing from that statement. I cannot see how that would be any more insecure than receiving emails that my bill is ready. Mind you that this "bill ready" confirmation does include details involving my account. They did provide the option of getting the notification through my phone but it felt like it would make a messy job of my records as now I have email notification and phone notifications.

I wish to suggest this as checking my account to see whether or not I have made the payment is a bit of a hassle. Lately, I have been missing on my bill payments and trying to adjust to making payments online (Not missing payments through Telus by the way). There are numberous things on the computer that can often makes things disorganized and to keep things organized can take up time. If we had the option to receive email notifications it will help to keep things automatically organized.