Forum Discussion
thisismyname
1 hour agoJust Moved In
Sorry, you are not authorized to access this information when trying to use myTelus
I have been a prepaid telus client for over a decade. I have always used the myTelus app to manage my account. For the last several months, the app has logged me in, showed that it sees my account, and then redirected me to the web/browser version instead of letting me use the app. The web/browser version then also logs me in, shows my current account, but when I try to actually do anything with the account, clicking the "manage" button brings me to a screen saying "Sorry, you are not authorized to access this information." This happens on any browser, any device. I have checked ownership and account access level, and I am correctly listed as the owner
I have called customer service 3 separate times about this issue, and they all just lie and say it is a momentary bug and to try again. This has been going on for months. They are useless.
I now have to call #123 to load money once a month because i cannot set up any authorized payments or even change my settings or offerings. Or i can call and talk to customer service, which is infuriating, and they charge a fee for help!
2 Replies
- TELUS_Support
Official Support Team
Understandably frustrating. This typically points to an unlinked profile permission token or a legacy login credential conflict. There is a common workaround:
1. Unlink and Re-link your Prepaid Account - Log into the web portal via a browser desktop. Navigate to My Profiles --> Link an Account / Manage Accounts. Remove the existing account association and re-add your 10 digit Prepaid phone number using your account PIN.
2. Clear App Authorization Tokens - Clear your mobile browser cache/cookies and uninstall the My TELUS app. Then reinstall the app directly from the Apple App Store or Google Play Store and try again.
Let us know if that works, and if not we can send you a private message to discuss further.
- thisismynameJust Moved In
i cannot do step 1. when i log in to my accont, the "manage" button takes me to the error message. There is an option to link another account, but not an option to remove an existing account.